In 2013 I attended my first C-Level Forum.  My take away from this meeting?  Where has ISA been all my life?!  I can't wait for the next ISA event.
~ Jefferson (Jeb) Brooks, President & CEO, The Brooks Group


  ISA Awards 


We will begin accepting nominations for the 2019 Thought Leader award in July 2017.  For information about the Thought Leader award, as well as all other ISA awards criteria, click here.   

The 2018 nominations for the ISA Spirit/Outstanding Contribution/Business of the Year awards will be requested for submission beginning in early September 2017.  Recipients will be presented with their awards at the 2018 Annual Business Retreat, March 21-23 in Tucson, AZ.

The 2017 awards were presented at the 2017 ISA Annual Business Retreat, Marriott's Camelback Inn, Phoenix, AZ, March 26-29, 2017. For more information about the 2017 recipients click here.

The 2016 awards were presented at the 2016 ISA Annual Business Retreat, Marriott's Camelback Inn, Phoenix, AZ, March 20-23, 2016. For more information about the 2016 recipients click here

The 2015 awards were presented at the 2015 ISA Annual Business Retreat Camelback Inn,Phoenix, AZ, March 22-25, 2015.  For more information about the 2015 recipients click here.

If you are a long time member of ISA, you fully appreciate the importance of the ISA Awards that recognize the great work of our individual members and member companies.

Why does ISA have an Awards Program?  ISA's Awards Program is designed to help members learn from each other's experience.  The program has proved to be one of the best "benchmarking" tools available to ISA members.

Curious about ISA Awards? We are pleased and excited to introduce you to the ISA Awards. Selecting recipients is based on a fair and criteria based process. This process begins with members nominating members they believe are deserving of an Award. An Awards Committee comprised of ISA members conducts interviews with the nominee, references,  nominee employees and clients.  The Awards are announced and presented at our Annual Business Retreat in March.
There are four Award categories, including:
The Broomfield Award - Spirit of ISA - Recent recipients: James Chisholm, Tony Jace, Ann Herrmann-Nehdi, Dan Roberts, Al Switzler, Lisa Fagan, Beverly Kaye, Joe Trueblood, Jeffrey Sugerman, John Humphrey, & Richard Whiteley

Thought Leadership Award - Recent recipients: Patrick Lencioni, John Kotter, Peter Senge, Jack Zenger & Joe Folkman, Stephen R. Covey, Patricia McLagan, Donald Kirkpatrick, Jim Kouzes, Center for Creative Leadership, Cathy Rezak/Ray Green, & Bob Pike

Outstanding Contribution - Recent recipients:  Mike Esterday, Jeb Brooks, Susan Smith, Anne Warfield, Galina Jeffrey, Elaine Biech, Ben Snyder, Cynthia Clay, Steve Cohen, Mark Brodsky, & Jane Sink

Business of the Year - Recent recipients: Center for Creative Leadership, Power Speaking, Pivot Leadership, VitalSmarts, Crisis Prevention Institute, Acumen Learning, Root Learning, Management Concepts, The Ken Blanchard Companies, VitalSmarts, & DDI